Checking in… it’s been a while

I know, I know.

I went to Derby (KY) and lots of fun was had.  I ran half of a half.  😀  It was my longest run in months.  I had tummy troubles (shocker, I know) but once I got past them, I was in good shape.  I had an absolute blast with my imaginary friends.  We drank wine, had a fuckerware party, and did some running.  Life is good.

I’m frustrated with myself right now.  I’m eating like shit, and not exercising.  It’s a cycle that is hard to bust out of sometimes.  DH and I have slacked off on Insanity, but we have pledged to pick it back up tomorrow.  I think for now we are going to do the Month 1 workouts most of the time because 40 minutes of that shit is plenty.  Plus, we are both going to work on going harder during the intervals, and one of my goals is to do REAL pushups, not the girly ones.

This weekend was a wedding back home in Kansas, and I didn’t do great eating.  I had soft serve ice cream this morning for breakfast at Golden Corral, if that tells you anything.  We leave for Mexico in 2 weeks, and while I’m nowhere near my goal, I am down 12 lbs from the middle of January.  So that is good.  DH and I are going to work on eating cleaner and within points for the next two weeks, along with our workouts.  I’m also vowing to RUN 4 times this week.  4-5 miles each time.  I teach Spin twice this week as well.  Should be a good productive workout week.  It will feel good to get back in the swing of things.

I’ve started feeling an itch to “train” for something, but I suspect that is driven from my self-frustration right now.  I did some searching on fall races, and I will probably sign up for something at some point.  But for now, I am promising myself I will just be consistent.  I may do some 5K or 10Ks, just for fun, if my schedule allows for it.  There is actually a 9K race this weekend (Sunday) that I may do.  I need to decide, because it often fills up.

Goals this week:

  1. Run 4 times this week.  At least 18 miles.  Including MONDAY.
  2. 4 Insanity Workouts.
  3. 2 Spin classes (this is kind of a gimmee, I don’t have an option on these!)
  4. LOG my points every day.  Seriously.
  5. Blog several times.

A’ight.  That’s it.  For now.  I’m outie.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Checking in… it’s been a while”

  1. runs4chocolate Says:

    Good to see you back blogging! You set some good goals for the week. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

