Hells to the yeah – or a tale of 3 victories

So this morning when I weighed in, I wasn’t sure what to expect.  I really didn’t think I’d see a loss, since I definitely overdid it on the Turtle Cookies this weekend.  I’d seen a variety of numbers all week long.  I saw a nearly two pound variation yesterday from before my run & Insanity workout, to afterwards.  (I know that just means I sweat an assload.)

But I got on the scale anyway (victory #1), and saw a number that I wasn’t sure what to do with.  Amazingly, I had forgotten what my weigh in number was last week, so I didn’t know if I had lost or maintained.  I was pretty sure I hadn’t gained (victory #2).  So I hopped off the scale, got in the shower, and was pondering wtf my last weigh in number was, and wtf I couldn’t remember it.  I got out, got dressed, and went scurrying out to my laptop to record my number for today. 

Lo and behold, that number was a whole pound DOWN from last Tuesday (victory #3, if you’ve been counting).  BOO-YA! 

Part of the confusion came from me seeing numbers up to 2 lbs lower than this all week long.  Which I am hoping will mean that I’ll see a loss next week as well, if I can stay on track.  I gave the rest of those Turtle cookies away today at work, so that won’t be a problem. 

Today’s problem is that I went to the dentist and got my teef cleaned.  Now my mouf hurts.  It sucks.  I’m hungry, but I only want to eat soft food.  And oddly, the only two things I can think of are ice cream and pizza.  Two quality weight loss oriented foods.  Excellent.  ::insertsarcasticsmileyhere::

Tonight will bring another date with my hot buddy, Shawn T.  While we do the 50 minute torture session, I’ll sweat my ass off yet again.  After that, I will fix something for dinner.  Something soft and smooshy.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Hells to the yeah – or a tale of 3 victories”

  1. Novia Says:

    hot diggity, two posts in one day! somebody hold me!!!!

  2. runs4chocolate Says:

    Absolutely awesome Courtney!

  3. runs4chocolate Says:

    BUELLER, BUELLER??

Leave a Reply

