I’m being harassed ;)

By one of my two followers.  😀  Miss Novia is keeping me honest with blogging! 

So I’ve been busy.  Lots of Shawn T Insanity workouts.  We did our fit test at the beginning of week three (last week) and we both CRUSHED out initial fit test results.  So, go us!  We were both relieved that the crazy ass jumping and flailing was actually making a difference. 

While I’ve been being Insane, I have not been running much.  After those workouts, my legs are too dead to run.  So this week, I’ve recruited some of my favorite imaginary friends to call and harass me at 0500 each morning.  I shall run then, and do my Insanity workouts after work.

DH has been logging his points faithfully, and that fucker is losing weight like crazy.  I have been logging my points half-assedly, and shockingly, not losing weight.  I am allegedly down 2 lbs right now, but my weigh in day isn’t until tomorrow, and the scale never really cooperates with me.  So who knows. 

I keep saying I’m going to do a long run.  But I haven’t.  So I’m not sure if I’ll end up running at Derby, or not.  If I run, it will be a gallowalking festival, with 5 min running, then 1 min walking.  So we shall see.  It could go right down to the wire that morning.

Tags: , , , , ,

5 Responses to “I’m being harassed ;)”

  1. Novia Says:

    i am so relieved that there is cusssing in this post…Court posts would be nothing without some sassy ass cussing!

  2. Courtney Says:

    Of course there is cussing. Have you ever known me NOT to cuss?

  3. runs4chocolate Says:

    Court, I like following your insanity workouts. You make me laugh. Here’s hoping your two pounds turns into at least three tomorrow morning.

  4. Courtney Says:

    I hope so, too! We’ll see 😀

  5. runs4chocolate Says:

    Well, update, we need updates!

Leave a Reply

