Today’s workout

It started with good intentions.  We were on our way home, planning to do the Insanity workouts.  We got home, and ended up doing a different sort of workout, if ya know what I mean.  😀  Oops! 

I’ve got to run.  Jeebus.  I have a half in about 4 weeks and I haven’t done a long run in a while.  Like weeks.  I may or may not end up racing.  I need to get out this weekend and try a long run, probably gallowalking.  I mean, surely I can tough it out, right?   Eek.  We’ll see.

So this past weekend I went home to KS for a couple days.  That did not go well, foodwise.  It was my birthday, and there was ice cream cake, my favorite dips with chips, fried chicken…  gah.  It was G.O.O.D.  But I held steady this week, and did not lose.  I was neglectful in logging all week.  So, today, the beginning of my week, I’m logging.  No matter what.  Even tho I had too much shit food today.  Log it, move on.  Tomorrow I will just NOT start the junk.  I do better if I don’t even get started. 

Tomorrow DH and I will do our Insanity workouts, and I’m going to get my ass up before work and run.  Someone ask me about it tomorrow.  Novia?  I’m talking to you, babe.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Today’s workout”

  1. Novia Says:

    did you get up to workout for reals??? And I ain’t talking about the tube snake boogie neither (though when I read that, I thought ‘color me jealous’).

    How are the insanity workouts? They’re by the same people as P90X but it looks like they’re more cardio based is that right?

Leave a Reply

