8 straight days of workouts, and COUNTING!

Welp, we’re still going strong on our Insanity workouts.  Yesterday was a rest day, per the program, but I had to teach Spinning.  So, I did.  Yesterday was the eighth day in a row of working out!  And tonight I have a run and Insanity workout planned.  Tomorrow and Sunday are Spin + Insanity.  Etc, etc, etc.  As some of my friends would say:  RAWR! 

I had three women in Spin last night.  All of them are definitely more in the beginner realm, and it was a super fun class.  I got to encourage them to hang on for the last 30 seconds of a climb, and tell them how hard they worked.  I really enjoyed it.  I hope they did, too. 

Did I tell you guys that I didn’t end up going to Dallas for the RnR half marathon?  I watched plane ticket prices for WEEKS and they were hovering between $350-400 a person.  Since we needed 2 of them, there was no way in hell I was paying that.  So about a week out, I came to realize it wasn’t gonna happen.  So I committed to teach Spin both days that weekend.  Then, BAM, prices went down to $150 a person.  ::insertPISSEDOFFsmileyhere::  ARGH.  Oh well. 

I have another half marathon planned for April 24th in Louisville, KY.  It’s the Derby Half Marathon, and I cannot frickin’ wait.  Not for the run, but for the company!  I’m going to be hanging out with my imaginary running girlfriends!  I mean, they are real, but I call them my imaginary friends because I met them on a running message board, and had not met them until this past fall!  But they are THE BEST.  I’m going to attempt 9 miles on Monday, and then work up before the race.  It’s been probably 3 weeks since my last long run, so we’ll see how it goes.  In addition to the race, we are also having a Fuckerware party.  (In case you don’t know what that is, it’s like a tupperware party, but you buy big black dildos and the like)  GOOD TIMES. 

We’ve been having this outstanding spring weather here in Colorado.  I ran outside after work on Wednesday, and it was fabulous.  However, because Mother Nature is a mercurial bitch, it is now snowing and 26 degrees.  I kinda want to tell ol’ Ma Nature to go f*ck herself.   I’m ready for outside running, capris, skirts and sandals, and grilling. 

My message to Mother Nature:  Bring back Spring, you crazy ho.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “8 straight days of workouts, and COUNTING!”

  1. Novia Says:

    ummmmmm fuckerware????? nobody told me about that. Back to blogging again. I’ve been secretly following your blog but to ashamed to leave comments because I hadn’t been blogging. But I’m back on the blogging horse and glad that you’ve kept up with it…gives me laughs everytime I read it!

  2. Courtney Says:

    You better be ready for the fuckerware party, chickie. I can’t wait to see you in April!

Leave a Reply

