Big workout weekend

I love these weekends.  They give me a great amount of confidence in my ability to go for a long time.  Yesterday I taught a 90 minute spin class, and then today I ran 4 miles before I taught a 60 min spin class.  Both days, long workouts.  And last weekend I ran 11 miles on the treadmill, which was over 2 hours long.

I’m starting to feel cautiously optimistic about my upcoming half marathon.  I know that long biking sessions are not the same as long running sessions, impact wise, but I feel good about my endurance.  This coming weekend, I have a 12 miler to do, and it would sure be nice if I could get outside for it.  We shall see.  Winter seems to have set in for good in Colorado, and I’m sick and frickin’ tired of it.  Give me some goddammed sunshine, before I get grouchy(er). 

Although, the upside of running on my treadmill is that I’ve been reading a lot.  My new E-reader is da bomb for running on the treadmill.  It made that 11 miler go pretty fast.  SCORE.

Eating wise, I have been ok.  Not great, but not bad.  I am down another pound or so, and that is good.  However, I have slacked off on the logging a bit, which is definitely why my losses slowed.  It’s like this magical coincidence, huh?

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

