I’m slacking!

Not on the workouts or the eating right.  But on the blogging 😀 

So this has been a good couple weeks.  I am down about 6 lbs from my recent high, all due to counting points and logging them.  Amazing how that works, huh? 

This past weekend I had a 10 mile long run on my schedule.  However, Mother Nature, the bitch, didn’t want to cooperate.  It was cold and snowy.  Boo.  So I did that sucker on my treadmill.  Good times.  I used my Sony E-Reader, and read a book the entire time.  That made it go by pretty fast, all things considered.  I only had to take one potty break.  Not too shabby!

Then this week on Tuesday, I did a Body Pump class.  No, it is not a class on hibbity jibbity, you pervs.  It’s a weight lifting class.  Apparently it worked, because my thighs were sore, REALLY SORE, for two full days afterwards.  Going down stairs was no fun, and I felt like I was walking like a zombie everywhere I went! 

Thursday brought a run and a Spin class (woo!) and tonight I’ll hopefully run later.  I am going out to dinner with a couple friends, and they chose Carraba’s as our destination.  UGH.  First, I don’t really care for Italian Restaurants, because I feel like I’m really getting bent over on the food.  $15 for a plate with some noodles, sauce, and maybe some chicken?  Come on.  Plus, I never really like the food there.  But hey, at least they should have good wine.

So like a good little Weight Watcher, I went searching for nutritional info on Carraba’s.  They don’t have it on their site, so what I found may or may not be accurate, and isn’t exactly comforting.  It sounds like I should try to get them to bring me a dry salad (no cheese) and a piece of grilled chicken.  Fun.  Oh wait, no, not so much.  So it’s going to be expensive, not tasty, and probably blow my points for the day anyway.  Super. 

But, it should be good company, and don’t forget…  GOOD WINE.  Really, what more can I ask for? 

Oh yeah, good healthy food.  But whatevs.

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

