Gaining weight sucks the big one

Big shocker there, huh?  As my DH likes to say “LDO.”  (that is apparently internet speak for Like, duh, obviously.)

Goddammit.  I am getting close to being 200 lbs again.  This CANNOT be happening.  I’m not there yet, but fuckin’ A, if I don’t fix this, I will be.  I’m PISSED. 

So, on a “why” note, I didn’t run at all last week.  But I did 3.5 hours of Spinning.  And just a little upper body workout.  I must do more weight workouts.  My friend Novia is looking at one of those cool TRX things to do strength training, and I’m intrigued myself.  It looks like something that would be fun, which might make me actually want to strength train.  As it is now, I don’t really care for it, even tho I know, without a doubt, that it would change my body. So why am I not lifting RIGHT NOW, right?  I am, however, watching Biggest Loser on tv 😀  They are lifting lots of weights, so maybe on commercial I’ll go get mine from the basement.  Novia, you better give me a review on the TRX.  Stat!

A’ight.  I’m off to do some pushups and abs while I watch the BL.

Tags: , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Gaining weight sucks the big one”

  1. Novia Says:

    a’ight…when it gets here I will.

    I abhor weight lifting to. well, let’s just be honest, I hate doing anything that doesn’t include laying on the couch. What I like about the TRX is the working out with my body weight aspect of it. I also like being able to do it at home.

    I’ve learned about myself that if I have it at home, I’ll do it. I’ve been doing just plain ab exerciese at my house while watching television. I’ll give you a full run-down when it gets here! 🙂

  2. Courtney Says:

    Excellent! I want to hear about it.

    Last night during the last 20 min of BL, I did some upper body weights and some abs. However, I’m such a lump that I emailed my DH (from the couch) who was downstairs and had him bring my handweights up 😀

Leave a Reply

