If we are what we eat, I’m a big ass cookie.

This weekend did not go well, food wise.  UGH.  So, at least now there is nothing coming up that will be a giant food fest.  Always a plus.

I am going to do some menu planning for this week.  We don’t have any fresh food in the house, other than about 2 apples.  DH and I were both commenting on how good it felt to eat REAL food, instead of junk like we had done all weekend. 

I did, however, get in two nice runs.  Friday I met up with my FWR and we did about 6 miles on a snowy trail.  It was slower than usual, which is (hopefully) a result of the uneven smooshy slippery trails.  My butt and legs were sore in that good, I did something different way. 

Then today I ran 6.25 hilly miles from my in-laws’ house.  Holy hilly town, batman!  Jeebus.  I did some walking up the super steep parts, and then towards the end when I was tired.  But all in all, it was good. 

And if I need more motivation to eat better, DH and I are planning a trip to Cozumel in May for our 10 year anniversary.  So unless I want to look like a giant fatass in my swimsuit and be uncomfortable the whole time, I better get in gear.

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “If we are what we eat, I’m a big ass cookie.”

  1. Novia Says:

    look at hubby glomming on to your healthy lifestyle…gettin’ addicted to healthy food and then recognizing when he ain’t got that healthy food to fall back on! go you for not only changing your life, but affecting his as well! 🙂

  2. runs4chocolate Says:

    Nice work on the hills!

Leave a Reply

