First day home: FAIL

Gah.  WTF is wrong with me???????????

So let’s just say that my first day home from our trip did not result in stellar ultra healthy eating.  It resulted in eating too much xmas candy, that was meant for stockings this coming weekend, and snacking a lot.  ARGH.

The good news?  I did menu planning for the week.  I made some new Clean Eating Magazine meatballs, that were really good.  The sauce with the recipe was not great, but I have a better pasta sauce recipe anyway.  I made enough to have leftovers this week.  Tomorrow night is a pork loin and mashed potatoes with roasted red peppers and goat cheese.  Mmmmm.  I’m trying several new recipes this week.  FUN!  I’ll post them here later, if I like them. 

Well, off to bed, so I can get up early and run 5 miles.  Treadmill here I come. 

Oh, somehow, I managed to maintain my weight while I was off gallivanting in KS.  I’ll take that small victory ANY DAY.

Tags: , , , ,

4 Responses to “First day home: FAIL”

  1. Meredith Says:

    maintaining weight during the holidays is a feat to be very proud of!

  2. runs4chocolate Says:

    Menu planning is an excellent idea!

  3. Novia Says:

    Hey I saw that recipe and was going to try it this weekend, but instead of pasta, I was giong to use spaghetti squash. Are the meatballs robust enough to overcome the blandness of the spaghetti squash? What’s your sauce recipe? I’d like to try it instead of the one in the ‘zine.

    And BRAVISIMO for maintaining! woot! woot!

  4. Courtney Says:

    Novia, I’ll post something shortly!

Leave a Reply

