I’m all out of whack

We usually work Tues-Fri each week, 10 hours a day.  It’s great having a long weekend every weekend.  I’ll probably never leave this place just because of that!!  But we worked Monday (yesterday) this week, because of the holiday and a thing my DH had to do yesterday.  So now I have no frickin clue what day it is.  NONE. 

So while the calendar says “Hey dumbass, it’s Tuesday” I am positive it’s Wednesday.  Very confusing.

Anyhoo.  Tonight I have  a Spin class planned with a friend.  I’ll be a student for once, so this should be fun.  I hope my friend doesn’t flake out on me.  I’m counting on meeting her to get me to go.  I’ve heard great things about this particular class/instructor, so I’m interested in going anyway.  I think it can’t hurt to attend other people’s classes to get ideas for my own!

Eating went well yesterday.  I think I ended up around ~1631 calories yesterday, which is under my target.  But I was so full after dinner that I didn’t want to eat more.  I had leftover Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup, and it was Deeeeee-liiiiii-cious.  Very filling, with al the beans.  Aside from the granola bar I had, I did a pretty good job of eating clean. 

Clean Eating is basically cutting out processed foods.  So cooking/eating from whole foods.  Which sounds like a no-brainer, right?  But so much of a typical person’s diet includes processed stuff.  I know because I’m guilty of it myself.  I also had a few onion rings at lunch (we went to Jack in the Box, where they actually have grilled chicken strips!).  So all in all, not a bad day.

Tags: , , , , ,

One Response to “I’m all out of whack”

  1. Novia Says:

    yea you for ‘all-in-all’ not a bad day! 🙂

Leave a Reply

