Exercise free

Just for today, don’t worry.  After several days of running and spinning (yesterday I did both in the same day) I decided to make today a rest day.  I was going to get up at the ass crack of dawn (5 am, which is technically pre-ass-crack) and run, but at 3:53 am, my kitten Molly knocked over a 5 foot lamp in the living room and scared the bejeezus out of me. 

So as I wandered in to the living room, hoping that it was really a cat induced noise and not some burglar who will now get to see me wandering around in the dark, naked, I decided to sleep in until 6.  Which was great!  Except it was like 6:20 when I finally rolled my ass out of bed and decided that instead of showering and washing my hair (I showered before bed, I swear), I just swiped a curling iron thru it and called it good.  (It probably wasn’t)

So that’s my story for today.  Eating went well, and I even made a nice healthy dinner when I got home, instead of getting Subway.  Chicken, bell peppers, corn, and some frozen tater tots (which I realize are not uber healthy, but they were tasty and didn’t do much damage).  Mmmmm….  comfort food.  It’s frickin cold and SNOWING here.  WTF?  I’ll take the 70 degree days back Mother Nature, you fickle bitch.  I wore sandals to work yesterday with a skirt.  Now it’s snowing.  Not a happy camper.

Tags: , , , ,

One Response to “Exercise free”

  1. Novia Says:

    tapping my foot wonderin’ when you’re gonna update this mug!

Leave a Reply

