Spinning Class: FAIL or WIN?

We just started back up with the Spin classes where I teach.  We were on hiatus all summer while people decided they would rather ride their real bikes on a read road, where they have better scenery than a sweaty chubby girl to look at (crazy, I know). 

But now it’s dark at like 4:30, so those poor suckers are going to have to learn to like the scenery in Spin class for the winter.  Well, maybe.  Tonight I showed up to teach class.  But no one else did.  So, faced with an empty cardio room, I had a decision to make.  I could say “f*ck it” and go home to my couch, hubby, and kitties, or I could do my ride anyway. 

Stunningly, I did the ride anyway.  It’s probably good that no one showed up because I found some flaws in my new class, so I can fix them before next week.  But it’s a lot more fun to teach a class than to ride all by myself.  Better luck next week, I hope.  At least I didn’t have to wear the obnoxious headset for class.  WIN!

So I’ve been doing alarmingly well with my food.  Weird.  But hey, I’m not going to bitch and moan about it.  When things are going well and feel easy, you just gotta ride that train.  I will weigh in tomorrow morning to see how I did this week.  Who knows.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

